And So It Begins…..

It’s a rainy Friday afternoon and I decided to finally stop fartin’ around and start my blog.  It’s a scary sort of committment, but I’m all in, ’cause I’ve got something to say and am vain enough to think others might want to read about it.

So, a little background information.  I am happy to say that I turned 40 last month and have earned every one of the gray hairs I have recently found.  I have been with my husband for 15 years, married for 13 of them and have four beautiful and wonderful (at this moment) children, not including the 4th grader that I am carrying around my midriff. 

I am wicked stepmother to a teenage son (Number1), an 11 year-old son (Mini-Me), a 9 year-old daughter (Whirling Dervish), and a 6 year-old daughter(Glamour Rays).  I work full-time, and according to my husband, volunteer too much.  We are scheduled to the hilt with activites out the wahzoo and have the usual concerns; work, money, school, money, home, money, discipline, money, stress, money, health, etc… To round out the fun and merriment, we have a fantastic network of family and friends, and a very well-stocked bar.

Needless to say there is quite a bit of fodder in all aspects of my life and I wanted to share in hopes that someone might get some amusement from it all. And so, I blog.

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “And So It Begins…..”

  1. Lo Says:

    You go, girl! Start to twitter under this name also. there are a lot of over scheduled women with blogs on twitter.

  2. Savvy Diva Says:

    Sounds like every day of my life..especially the money part.

  3. Carla F Says:

    Yay! You did it! Great so far.

  4. Linda Says:

    Hey Rebecca. Good idea! I’m going to keep my eye on you 🙂

Leave a Reply

